Holmer and Shelwick Parish Council

Your Parish Council is the closest tier of local government to you.

The voice of local people.


NOTICE OF VACANCY
IN THE OFFICE OF PARISH COUNCILLOR

NOTICE OF VACANCY

Notice of Meeting

The next scheduled meeting is at 7:30PM on Monday 9th September 2019.

If an extraordinary meeting is required (for planning matters that might arise) this would be held at 7:30PM on Monday 12th August.


Minutes

Holmer & Shelwick Neighbourhood Development Plan

We will be holding 2 “drop-in” sessions, where you can view the NDP and ask steering group members any questions you may have.  These will be held at Holmer Church Parish Centre –

  • Wednesday 6th February (6pm – 9pm)
  • Saturday 23rd February (10am – 2pm)

More about the NDP and the draft Regulation 14 Consultation January 2019


Meeting dates for 2019:

  • 7PM Monday 11th February 2019
  • 7PM Monday 11th March 2019
  • 7PM Monday 8th April 2019
  • 7PM Monday 13th May 2019
  • 7PM Monday 10th June 2019
  • 7PM Monday 8th July 2019
  • 7PM Monday 9th September 2019
  • 7PM Monday 14th October 2019
  • 7PM Monday 11th November 2019

 

 

Parish Councils

Parish councils have existed since medieval times, when they settled local disputes and were in charge of agriculture and land management.

They have changed over the last 1000 years into the modern constitution, which was created in 1896.

Herefordshire Association of Local Councils

Hereford
15°
Mostly Cloudy
06:0320:25 BST
Feels like: 15°C
Wind: 8km/h SW
Humidity: 79%
Pressure: 1025.6mbar
UV index: 0
TueWedThuFriSat
min 11°C
21/13°C
22/13°C
23/12°C
27/14°C