Holmer and Shelwick Parish Council

Your Parish Council is the closest tier of local government to you.

The voice of local people.


NOTICE OF VACANCY
IN THE OFFICE OF PARISH COUNCILLOR

NOTICE OF VACANCY

Notice of Meeting

Councillors are summoned to a meeting of Holmer and Shelwick Parish Council at 7:00PM on Monday 9th December 2019 at Holmer Park Spa, Cleeve Orchard, Hereford, HR1 1LL


Minutes

Proposed future meeting dates (subject to change):

  • 7PM Monday 13th January 2020
  • 7PM Monday 10th February 2020
  • 7PM Monday 9th March 2020
  • 7PM Monday 20th April 2020 (rearranged)
  • 7PM Monday 11th May 2020
  • 7PM Monday 8th June 2020
  • 7PM Monday 13th July 2020
  • 7PM Monday 14th September 2020
  • 7PM Monday 12th October 2020
  • 7PM Monday 9th November 2020

 

Parish Councils

Parish councils have existed since medieval times, when they settled local disputes and were in charge of agriculture and land management.

They have changed over the last 1000 years into the modern constitution, which was created in 1896.

Herefordshire Association of Local Councils

Hereford
Rain
08:1315:59 GMT
Feels like: 2°C
Wind: 14km/h SSW
Humidity: 91%
Pressure: 995.7mbar
UV index: 0
SunMonTueWedThu
min 3°C
7/1°C
5/0°C
7/6°C
10/6°C